Terms and Conditions


§ 1 Domain of validity

    The following General Terms and Conditions apply for all contracts, which we conclude with consumers (hereinafter referred to as "customers") via our online shop operated under the "knox.de" domain.
    A consumer is anyone concluding a contract for a purpose not attributed to his own commercial or self-employed activity.
    Divergent or supplementary General Terms and Conditions of the customer are not a constituent of the contract.

§ 2 Contractual partners

The contract for sale is concluded with Apotheker Hermann Zwetz Räuchermittelherstellung GmbH, Am Tharandter Wald 12, 01723 Mohorn-Grund, commercial register: Registration court of Dresden HRB 14003.
§ 3 Conclusion of the contract

The presentation of products in the online shop is not a legally binding offer, but a non-binding online catalogue. By clicking the button "Place order", you are placing a binding order for the goods contained in the shopping basket. The confirmation of order receipt is immediately issued at the same time as order acceptance following the forwarding of an automatic e-mail. This e-mail confirmation marks the inception of the contract for sale.
§ 4 Prices, shipping costs

    The prices specified on the article pages include statutory VAT and other price constituents plus applicable shipping costs.
    An overview of shipping possibilities and the shipping costs incurred can be viewed by following the link "Shipping costs". Shipping costs are also displayed for the customer's attention on the order overview page prior to submission of the order.

§ 5 Payment

    Payment options include prepayment, debit or Paypal. The invoice amount is immediately due with receipt of order confirmation and must be paid within 10 days.
    While the customer is in a state of default with respect to payment, we are authorised to charge default interest in the amount of 5 percentage points above the prime rate p.a. as published by the Deutsche Bundesbank in the Federal Gazette. We reserve the right to prove the incurrence of further damages in this regard.
    The customer only has set-off rights for undisputed receivables or receivables, which have been ruled on with legal effect. The customer is only authorised to exercise his right of retention to the extent his counter claim results out of the same contractual relationship.

§ 6 Delivery

    If an article ordered cannot be delivered because our supplier failed to ship the necessary goods to us despite being contractually obligated to do so and through no fault of our own, we are entitled to withdraw from the contract. In this case, we will immediately advise the customer that the ordered good is not available and any payments made will be immediately refunded.
    If not all products ordered are in stock, we are entitled to make partial deliveries at our expense providing this is reasonable for the customer.
    § 7 Costs of return if the right of cancellation is exercised

    If you exercise your statutory right of cancellation, you must assume the regular costs of the return if the shipped good corresponds to the ordered good and if the price of the good to be returned does not exceed an amount of 40 Euros or, in the event of a higher price of the good at the time of cancellation, you have not provided the quid pro quo or a contractually agreed partial payment. In all other cases, the return shipment is free of charge for you.
    § 8 Retention of title

    The delivered good remains our property until you have paid in full. The customer must immediately inform us of third-party access to the retained good after this has become known. The customer is liable for all costs incurred for resolving such access, in particular by initiating third-party proceedings, to the extent the costs cannot be reimbursed by the applicable third party.
    § 9 Claims arising from defects

    Statutory regulations generally apply for products exhibiting material defects. This means that the customer is primarily entitled to subsequent performance, that is, he may choose from a subsequent delivery or rectification of the defect. If further statutory prerequisites exist, the customer is entitled to reduce the purchase price or withdraw from the contract. For claims for compensation due to a product defect the prerequisites specified in § 10 apply in addition to statutory prerequisites.
    § 10 Liability for the compensation of damages

    For our liability for the compensation of damages, the following exclusions and limitations of liability apply irrespective of other legal conditions of entitlement:
        We are liable to the extent this is attributed to intent or gross negligence on our part. For minor negligence, we are only liable for the breach of a duty, whose fulfilment is essential for the proper execution of the agreement and whose regular fulfilment the contract party relies on. Furthermore, liability for the compensation of damages of all types, regardless of the basis for a claim, including liability for culpability upon conclusion of the contract, is ruled out.
        To the extent we are liable as per paragraph 1 for minor negligence, our liability is limited to foreseeable damages typical of such contracts, whose possibility of occurrence we were aware of at the time the contract was concluded.
        These exclusions and limitations of liability do neither apply if we have offered a guarantee for the quality of the product nor for damages, which must be compensated pursuant to the German Product Liability Act, nor for injury to life, limb and health.
        These exclusions and limitations of liability also apply for the benefit of our employees, servants and other third parties, whom we engage for the fulfilment of the contract.
    § 11 Privacy

    We collect and save the customer's data as required for the processing of the corresponding transaction. We comply with statutory provisions with respect to the processing of personal data. Further details are provided in the privacy statement, which can be viewed on our website.
    § 12 Applicable law, jurisdiction
        The law of the Federal Republic of Germany to the exclusion of the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods governs these business terms and the legal relationship as a whole between ourselves and our contractual partners.
        The sole place of jurisdiction for all disputes resulting out of or in connection with this contract are, at our discretion, our headquarters or the headquarters of the customer if: the customer is a general merchant, corporate body under public law or special fund under public law or is domiciled outside of the Federal Republic of Germany. Statutory regulations apply in all other respects.
    § 13 Closing provisions

    If individual provisions of these General Terms and Conditions are invalid, then the remainder of the contract continues to be valid. Applicable legal provisions shall apply in lieu of the invalid provision.


Payment methods
BanküberweisungPay Pal

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der Apotheker Hermann Zwetz Räuchermittelherstellung GmbH


§ 1 Geltungsbereich

    Die folgenden Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten für alle Verträge, die wir mit Verbrauchern (nachfolgend "Kunden") über unseren Onlineshop unter der Domain "knox.de" abschließen.
    Verbraucher ist, wer den Vertrag zu einem Zweck abschließt, der nicht seiner gewerblichen oder selbständigen Tätigkeit zugerechnet werden kann.
    Abweichende oder ergänzende Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen des Kunden werden nicht Vertragsbestandteil.

§ 2 Vertragspartner

Der Kaufvertrag kommt zustande mit der Apotheker Hermann Zwetz Räuchermittelherstellung GmbH, Am Tharandter Wald 12, 01723 Mohorn-Grund, Handelsregister: Amtsgericht Dresden HRB 14003.
§ 3 Vertragsschluss

Die Darstellung der Produkte im Online-Shop stellt kein rechtlich bindendes Angebot, sondern einen unverbindlichen Online-Katalog dar. Durch Anklicken des Buttons „Bestellung absenden“ geben Sie eine verbindliche Bestellung der im Warenkorb enthaltenen Waren ab. Die Bestätigung des Zugangs Ihrer Bestellung erfolgt zusammen mit der Annahme der Bestellung unmittelbar nach dem Absenden durch automatisierte E-Mail. Mit dieser E-Mail-Bestätigung ist der Kaufvertrag zustande gekommen.
§ 4 Preise, Versandkosten

    Die auf den Artikelseiten genannten Preise enthalten die gesetzliche Umsatzsteuer und sonstige Preisbestandteile und verstehen sich zzgl. Porto.
    Eine Übersicht über die Versandmöglichkeiten und die dadurch verursachten Versandkosten findet sich unter dem Link "Versandkosten". Die Versandkosten werden dem Kunden auch vor Abgabe der Bestellung auf der Übersichtsseite angezeigt.

§ 5 Zahlung

    Die Zahlung erfolgt wahlweise per Vorkasse, Lastschrift oder Paypal. Der Rechnungsbetrag ist mit Zugang der Auftragsbestätigung sofort fällig und binnen 10 Tagen zu bezahlen.
    Während eines Zahlungsverzugs des Kunden sind wir berechtigt, Verzugszinsen in Höhe von 5 Prozentpunkten über dem jeweiligen von der Deutschen Bundesbank im Bundesanzeiger bekannt gegebenen Basiszinssatz zu verlangen. Den Nachweis eines höheren Schadens behalten wir uns vor.
    Aufrechnungsrechte stehen dem Kunden nur mit unbestrittenen oder rechtskräftig festgestellten Forderungen zu. Zur Ausübung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts ist der Kunde nur insoweit befugt, als sein Gegenanspruch aus dem gleichen Vertragsverhältnis beruht.

§ 6 Lieferung

    Sollte ein bestellter Artikel nicht lieferbar sein, weil wir von unserem Lieferanten ohne unser Verschulden trotz dessen vertraglicher Verpflichtung nicht beliefert werden, sind wir zum Rücktritt vom Vertrag berechtigt. In diesem Fall werden wir den Kunden unverzüglich darüber informieren, dass die bestellte Ware nicht verfügbar ist, und etwaige schon erbrachte Zahlungen unverzüglich erstatten.
    Sollten nicht alle bestellten Produkte vorrätig sein, sind wir zu Teillieferungen auf unsere Kosten berechtigt, soweit dies für den Kunden zumutbar ist.

§ 7 Rücksendekosten bei Ausübung des Widerrufsrechtes

Machen Sie von Ihrem gesetzlichen Widerrufsrecht Gebrauch, haben Sie die regelmäßigen Kosten der Rücksendung zu tragen, wenn die gelieferte Ware der bestellten entspricht und wenn der Preis der zurückzusendenden Sache einen Betrag von 40 Euro nicht übersteigt oder wenn Sie bei einem höheren Preis der Sache zum Zeitpunkt des Widerrufs noch nicht die Gegenleistung oder eine vertraglich vereinbarte Teilzahlung erbracht haben. Anderenfalls ist die Rücksendung für Sie kostenfrei.
§ 8 Eigentumsvorbehalt

Die gelieferte Ware bleibt bis zu ihrer vollständigen Bezahlung unser Eigentum. Zugriffe Dritter auf die Vorbehaltsware hat uns der Kunde unverzüglich nach Bekanntwerden mitzuteilen. Der Kunde haftet für alle Kosten, die für die Aufhebung solcher Zugriffe anfallen, insbesondere durch Erhebung einer Drittwiderspruchsklage, soweit die Erstattung der Kosten nicht von dem betreffenden Dritten zu erlangen ist.
§ 9 Mängelrechte

Bei einem Sachmangel der Kaufsache gelten grundsätzlich die gesetzlichen Vorschriften. Dies bedeutet, dass der Kunde in erster Linie Nacherfüllung, d.h. nach seiner Wahl Nachlieferung oder Mängelbeseitigung, verlangen kann. Bei Vorliegen der weiteren gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen ist der Kunde berechtigt, den Kaufpreis zu mindern oder von dem Vertrag zurückzutreten. Für Schadensersatzansprüche wegen eines Mangels der Ware gelten - zusätzlich zu den gesetzlichen Voraussetzungen - die in § 10 genannten Voraussetzungen.
§ 10 Schadensersatzhaftung

Für eine Haftung von uns auf Schadensersatz gelten unbeschadet der sonstigen gesetzlichen Anspruchsvoraussetzungen die folgenden Haftungsausschlüsse und -begrenzungen:

    Wir haften, sofern uns Vorsatz oder grobe Fahrlässigkeit zur Last fällt. Für einfache Fahrlässigkeit haften wir nur bei Verletzung einer Pflicht, deren Erfüllung die ordnungsgemäße Durchführung des Vertrages überhaupt erst ermöglicht und auf deren Einhaltung der Vertragspartner regelmäßig vertrauen darf. Im Übrigen ist eine Schadensersatzhaftung für Schäden aller Art, gleich aufgrund welcher Anspruchsgrundlage, einschließlich der Haftung für Verschulden bei Vertragsschluss, ausgeschlossen.
    Sofern wir gemäß Absatz 1 für einfache Fahrlässigkeit haften, ist unsere Haftung auf den Schaden begrenzt, mit dessen Entstehen wir nach den bei Vertragsschluss bekannten Umständen typischerweise rechnen mussten.
    Vorstehende Haftungsausschlüsse und -beschränkungen gelten weder, wenn wir eine Garantie für die Beschaffenheit der Ware übernommen haben, noch für Schäden, die nach dem Produkthaftungsgesetz zu ersetzen sind, noch für Schäden an Leben, Körper oder Gesundheit.
    Vorstehende Haftungsausschlüsse und -beschränkungen gelten auch zugunsten unserer Mitarbeiter, Erfüllungsgehilfen und sonstiger Dritter, deren wir uns zur Vertragserfüllung bedienen.

§ 11 Datenschutz

Wir erheben und speichern die für die Geschäftsabwicklung notwendigen Daten des Kunden. Bei der Verarbeitung der personenbezogenen Daten des Kunden beachten wir die gesetzlichen Bestimmungen. Nähere Einzelheiten ergeben sich aus der in unserem Online-Angebot abrufbaren Datenschutzerklärung.
§ 12 Anwendbares Recht, Gerichtsstand

    Für diese Geschäftsbedingungen und die gesamten Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen uns und unseren Vertragspartnern gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland unter Ausschluss des UN-Kaufrechts (CSIG).
    Alleiniger Gerichtsstand für alle Streitigkeiten aus oder im Zusammenhang mit diesem Vertrag ist, wenn der Kunde Vollkaufmann, juristische Person des öffentlichen Rechts oder ein öffentlich rechtliches Sondervermögen ist oder seinen Sitz im Ausland hat, nach unserer Wahl unser Sitz oder der Sitz des Kunden. Im Übrigen gelten die gesetzlichen Vorschriften.

§ 13 Schlussbestimmungen

Sollten einzelne Bestimmungen dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen unwirksam sein, so bleibt der Vertrag im Übrigen wirksam. Anstelle der unwirksamen Bestimmung gelten die einschlägigen gesetzlichen Vorschriften.


Bei uns zahlen Sie einfach mit
BanküberweisungPay Pal